I was interviewed by MotherJones.com some time ago about my son’s life and death. I have tried to make a post ever since, especially with all the anti choice legislation and seas of misinformation out there. But I just haven’t been able to. I’ve been on a blogging hiatus as I focus on my living son, my husband, my family and my job.

image

I've written my heart out for Isaac already

I’m still around.  I update my Tumblr on occasion and express my creativity through arts and crafts.  Lately, papercraft.

image

image

I have a half dozen almost-finished posts, but I’m so stressed about how tomorrow’s article will go that I haven’t made much progress on any of them.

image

I spent an hour on one tonight only to have the computer eat it, so this is the best I have. If you’re new here, welcome.  Most of what I write is about my life and my history.  My son’s death and my experiences with it are here. I’ve got lots of archives and new work is always forthcoming.  Read and enjoy, and forgive a busy mom for putting life above prompt blog posts.

image

Wouldn't you?

