My friend died.

I can’t even process it yet. Jason, Shopping Cart Bob, one of my honest-to-god best friends, was killed in a car accident. He was driving home from visiting the northwest. He drove down with Diamond for the day on Monday.

As last visits go, it was pretty fucking perfect. We sat around and laughed. Watched Sharknado and a bunch of Rifftrax Shorts. Had Thai food delivered. Made jokes that nobody else gets. Laughed so hard I ached the next day.

It still says he’s logged in on facebook. His name, little icon of his phone. I don’t feel much of anything yet. I want to write the thoughts that are flooding me, but every time I try I delete it. It’s too raw. He was just here. It keeps welling up.

I miss you, Jason.

COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRRRNNNNN